[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]

7 Best Places to Visit in Paro are Drukgyal Dzong,Kyichu Lhakhang,Ta Dzong,Tiger`s Nest,Rinpung Dzong, Sang Chokhor Buddhist College & Tachog Lhakhang.

Paro is a valley town in Bhutan, west of the capital, Thimphu. It is the site of the country’s only international airport and is also known for the many sacred sites in the area. North of town, the Taktsang Palphug (Tiger’s Nest) monastery clings to cliffs above the forested Paro Valley. Northwest of here are the remains of a defensive fortress, Drukgyel Dzong, dating from the 17th century.

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1269″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Drukgyal Dzong” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/7-best-places-visit-paro/drukgyal-dzong/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1259″ img_size=”400×300″ style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Kyichu Lhakhang” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/7-best-places-visit-paro/kyichu-lhakhang/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1250″ img_size=”400×300″ style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”National Museum ” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/7-best-places-visit-paro/national-museum/”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1295″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Tiger`s Nest” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/7-best-places-visit-paro/paro-taktshang/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1238″ img_size=”400×300″ style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Rinpung Dzong” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/7-best-places-visit-paro/rinpung-dzong/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1279″ img_size=”400×300″ style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Sang Chokhor Buddhist College” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/7-best-places-visit-paro/sang-chokhor-buddhist-college/”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/3″][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1300″ img_size=”400×300″ style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Tachog Lhakhang” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/7-best-places-visit-paro/tachog-lhakhang/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][/vc_column][/vc_row]