[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]

Punakha Dzong, situated on a stretch of land where two rivers – the Phochhu and the Mochhu converge, Punakha Dzong was the second Dzong to be built in Bhutan. The Dzong appers as agreat anchored ship. Zhabdrung Ngawang Namgyel built in 1631. It was named Punthang Dechen Phodrang Dzong or `the Palace of Great Bliss’.

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1393″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Chimi hakhang” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/places-to-visit-in-punakha/chimi-lhakhang/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1397″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Punakha Dzong” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/places-to-visit-in-punakha/punakha-dzong/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1415″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Nalanda Buddhist College” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/places-to-visit-in-punakha/nalanda-buddhist-college/”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1401″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Suspension Bridge” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/places-to-visit-in-punakha/punakha-suspension-bridge/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1411″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Sangchhen Dorji Nunnery” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/places-to-visit-in-punakha/sangchhen-dorji-lhuendrup-lhakhang-nunnery/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1419″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Talo Village” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/places-to-visit-in-punakha/talo-village/”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1406″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Khamsum Yulley Namgyal Chorten” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/places-to-visit-in-punakha/khamsum-yulley-namgyal-chorten/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][/vc_column][/vc_row]