[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]

Thimphu, Bhutan’s capital, occupies a valley in the country’s western interior. In addition to being the government seat, the city is known for its Buddhist sites. The massive Tashichho Dzong is a fortified monastery and government palace with gold-leaf roofs. The Memorial Chorten, a whitewashed structure with a gold spire, is a revered Buddhist shrine dedicated to Bhutan’s third king, Jigme Dorji Wangchuck.

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1516″ img_size=”400×300″ style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Tango Cheri Monastery ” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/top-places-to-visit-in-thimphu/tango-cheri-monastery/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1327″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Buddha Point” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/top-places-to-visit-in-thimphu/buddha-dordenma-statue/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1368″ img_size=”400×300″ style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Craft Bazar” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/top-places-to-visit-in-thimphu/authentic-bhutanese-crafts-bazaar/”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1361″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Farmers Market” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/top-places-to-visit-in-thimphu/centenary-farmers-market/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1365″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Changangkha Lhakhang” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/top-places-to-visit-in-thimphu/changangkha-lhakhang/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1387″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Dochula Pass” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/top-places-to-visit-in-thimphu/dochula/”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1375″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Folk Heritage Musuem” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/top-places-to-visit-in-thimphu/folk-heritage-museum/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1381″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Handmade paper Factory” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/top-places-to-visit-in-thimphu/handmade-paper-factory/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1378″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”National Handcrafts Emporium” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/top-places-to-visit-in-thimphu/national-handcrafts-emporium/”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1322″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”memorial Chorten” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/top-places-to-visit-in-thimphu/memorial-chorten/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1347″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”National Takin Reserve” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/top-places-to-visit-in-thimphu/national-takin-reserve/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1341″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”National Textile Museum” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/top-places-to-visit-in-thimphu/national-textile-museum/”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1339″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”School Arts & Crafts” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/top-places-to-visit-in-thimphu/school-of-thirteen-arts-crafts/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1351″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Simtokha Dzong” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/top-places-to-visit-in-thimphu/simtokha-dzong/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1333″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Tashichho Dzong” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/top-places-to-visit-in-thimphu/tashichho-dzong/”][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1372″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Traditional Medicine Institute” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/top-places-to-visit-in-thimphu/traditional-medicine-institute/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_single_image image=”1357″ img_size=”400×300″ add_caption=”yes” style=”vc_box_rounded” onclick=”custom_link” title=”Zilukha Nunnery” link=”https://bhutanwonderland.com/top-places-to-visit-in-thimphu/zilukha-nunnery/”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][/vc_column][/vc_row]